Today, 1 May 2004, the European Union welcomes 10 new Member States:

  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Estonia
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Slovak Republic
  • Slovenia

bringing the total number of Member States to 25.

The T-REGS website is adapted (in fact only one change was needed, in our weblink categories on National Regulatory Authorities) to reflect the new European Union.

The official webpage celebrating the extension of the European Union can be accessed by clicking here.